WHL Draft Top 300

The Scouting News has released its March Top 300 prospect list for the WHL's class of 2018 - players are graded according to rounds (we list players in the first eight rounds, and include a secondary prospect watch list of forty players). Prospects who look like significant players in this age group include the likes of (in no special order) Aidan De La Gorgendiere D Yale Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @aidandela22, Anthony Kehrer D Rink Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @KehrerAnthony, Ben King F Pursuit of Excellence Prep @kinger_9, Braden Plaschewsky F Calgary Bisons Bantam AAA @bradenplas, Connor McClennon F Pursuit of Excellence Prep @mcclennon_94, Ethan Bowen F Yale Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @ethanbowen02, Jake Neighbours F Pursuit of Excellence Prep @jake_neighbours, Josh Pillar F Sask Valley Vipers Bantam AA @JoshPillar, Justin Sourdif F Delta Hockey Academy Bantam Prep, Kaden Kohle F Humboldt Broncos Bantam AA @kadenkohe, Kaiden Guhle D OHA Edmonton Bantam Prep @kguhles_4, Kyle Crnkovic F Pursuit of Excellence Prep @kyle_crnkovic, Logan Dowhaniuk D Camrose Red Wings Bantam AAA @LoganDowhaniuk, Luke Prokop D Pursuit of Excellence Prep lukeprokop_6, Ozzy Wiesblatt F Calgary Bisons Bantam AAA @ozzywiesblatt, Payton Mount F Delta Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @PaytonM_91, Seth Jarvis RW Rink Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @SethJarvis_44, Stanley Cooley C Notre Dame Hounds Bantam AAA @scooley19, Trevor Thurston D Delta Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @ThurstonT21, Tyson Phare F Yale Hockey Academy Bantam Prep @tysonphare, Ryan Helliwell D Burnaby Winter Club @helliwell_17 and Vincent Iorio D Shattuck St. Mary’s Prep @vinnybwc14 (among many others).

...To continue reading this article you must be a member. Sign Up Now!...